Image title

Image title


Project is introducing geomancy green tourism (GGT) model based on holistic ecology ADRION PLATFORM. It’s a space study with an integrated approach to dealing with the environment. The model includes transdisciplinary specialists from various fields of expertise (tourism, geomancy, urbanism, heritage protection).

It is a multidimensional research and implementation approach, foundation for authentic sustainable planning processes. To revitalize an area’s ecosphere we are dealing with archetypal and vital-energy dimensions of the area. To combine local and strategic levels effectively approach initiates new knowhow and nature-derived actions.

Anomalies are evident not only in the changes affecting local identities and the character of the entire MED, but also in the depletion of its ecosystem’s primal nature resources and their vitality. Transnational protection of vulnerable MED area needs to be given a high priority. Natural and cultural resources-rich area is important both for the local population as well as the global tourism market.

The countries participating in the ADRION PROGRAMME are 8, of which 4 are EU Member States (Croatia, Greece, Italy and Slovenia), 3 are candidate countries (Albania, Montenegro, Serbia) and 1 potential candidate country (Bosnia and Herzegovina).
Following the European Commission decision drawing up the list of eligible regions and areas for the transnational strands of the ETC, the ADRION Programme covers the following areas:

ERDF Partner States:

  • Italy: 13 regions and 2 provinces (Abruzzo, Molise, Puglia, Basilicata, Calabria, Sicilia, Provincia Autonoma di Trento e di Bolzano, Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lombardia, Emilia-Romagna, Umbria, Marche)

  • Slovenia: 2 regions (Vzhodna Slovenija, Zahodna Slovenija)

  • Greece: 13 regions (Anatoliki Makedonia, Thraki, Kentriki Makedonia, Dytiki Makedonia, Thessalia, Ipeiros, Ionia Nisia, Dytiki Ellada, Sterea Ellada, Peloponnisos, Attiki, Voreio Aigaio, Notio Aigaio, Kriti)

  • Croatia: 2 regions (Jadranska Hrvatska, Kontinentalna Hrvatskab)

IPA Partner States:

  • Albania

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Montenegro

  • Serbia